Skip to main content Group Announces 2023 American Gambling Awards Winners

The 2023 edition of the American Gambling Awards is pleased to announce the full list of 11 winners recognized for their leadership and innovation within the regulated, online U.S. gambling industry. The American Gambling Awards are produced by Group Limited (Nasdaq: GAMB) (“ Group” or the “Group”), a leading provider of player acquisition services for the regulated global online gambling industry.

In lieu of a traditional awards event, Group is hosting American Gambling Awards winners, judges and other invited partners at an exclusive VIP dinner in November in New York at Carbone. The intimate celebration will serve as a culmination of the program and will commemorate a year of remarkable industry success.

Each winner received the American Gambling Awards’ exclusive Golden Eagle trophy – the icon of achievement in the regulated American market for online gambling – engraved with their details. Designed by Group and manufactured by Society Awards -- the firm that produces the Emmys®, American Music Awards and MTV Movie Awards -- the Golden Eagle trophy is an 11-inch, gold-plated, cast-pewter statuette of an American Bald Eagle, proudly resting in front of a pile of casino chips. The 2023 American Gambling Awards featured nearly 50 finalists, with the nominations evaluated by one of the most distinguished panels of expert judges the industry has seen.

The 2023 American Gambling Awards winners are:

  • Online Sportsbook of the Year: FanDuel Sportsbook
  • Online Casino of the Year: BetMGM Casino
  • Gaming Product of the Year: Adventures Beyond Wonderland Live from Playtech
  • Online Betting Product of the Year: Simplebet
  • Platform Provider of the Year: White Hat Gaming
  • Data Service Provider of the Year: Genius Sports
  • Payment Service Provider of the Year: Paysafe
  • Responsible Gaming Award: Massachusetts Council on Gaming and Health
  • Dealmaker of the Year: Moelis & Company for Fanatics’ acquisition of PointsBet’s U.S. business
  • Policymaker of the Year: Sen. Damon Thayer & Rep. Michael Lee Meredith (KY)
  • Regulator of the Year: Anna Marin Russell, Ohio Casino Control Commission

Charles Gillespie, Chief Executive Officer of Group, said, “The American Gambling Awards is our gift to the growing industry in America, and I am delighted that this year’s winners are representative of the evolvement of regulated sports betting and online casino in the U.S. We are for the development of a responsibly regulated, competitive, modern online gambling market that serves the interests of the American consumer. It is our hope that the American Gambling Awards will bring positive attention to the leaders making this a reality.”

A full list of American Gambling Awards winners, finalists and judges can be found at:

About Group Limited Group Limited (Nasdaq: GAMB) (the “Group”) is a multi-award-winning performance marketing company and a leading provider of digital marketing services active in the online gambling industry. Founded in 2006, the Group has offices globally, primarily operating in the United States and Ireland. Through its proprietary technology platform, the Group publishes a portfolio of premier branded websites including,, and The Group owns and operates more than 50 websites in seven languages across 15 national markets covering all aspects of the online gambling industry, including iGaming and sports betting, and the fantasy sports industry.


Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.