Form 8-K





Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d)

of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) May 17, 2018



Iridium Communications Inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   001-33963   26-1344998

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(I.R.S. Employer

Identification No.)

1750 Tysons Boulevard

Suite 1400

McLean, VA 22102

(Address of principal executive offices)


(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2 below):


Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 (§230.405 of this chapter) or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (§240.12b-2 of this chapter).

Emerging growth company  ☐

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.  ☐




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

The Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the “Annual Meeting”) of Iridium Communications Inc. (the “Company”) was held on May 17, 2018 in McLean, Virginia. Of the 110,370,557 shares outstanding as of the record date, 95,913,669 shares, or approximately 86.9%, were present or represented by proxy at the meeting. Set forth below are the results of the matters submitted for a vote of stockholders at the Annual Meeting.

Proposal 1 — Election of Directors

The following twelve (12) directors were elected to serve for one-year terms until the 2019 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and until their respective successors are elected and qualified.



   Votes For      Votes
     Broker Non-Votes  

Robert H. Niehaus

     78,589,461        721,575        16,602,633  

Thomas C. Canfield

     78,429,316        881,720        16,602,633  

Matthew J. Desch

     78,586,139        724,897        16,602,633  

Thomas J. Fitzpatrick

     74,283,598        5,027,438        16,602,633  

Jane L. Harman

     78,497,521        813,515        16,602,633  

Alvin B. Krongard

     76,219,440        3,091,596        16,602,633  

Admiral Eric T. Olson (Ret.)

     78,506,276        804,760        16,602,633  

Steven B. Pfeiffer

     78,624,489        686,547        16,602,633  

Parker W. Rush

     78,593,187        717,849        16,602,633  

Henrik O. Schliemann

     78,655,336        655,700        16,602,633  

S. Scott Smith

     77,194,630        2,116,406        16,602,633  

Barry J. West

     78,652,752        658,284        16,602,633  

Proposal 2 — Approval, on an Advisory Basis, of the Compensation of the Company’s Named Executive Officers.








Broker Non-Votes


  3,563,052   187,545   16,602,633

Proposal 3 – Ratification of the Appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2018.








Broker Non-Votes


  695,323   180,721  


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date:   May 18, 2018   By:  

/s/ Thomas J. Fitzpatrick

    Name:   Thomas J. Fitzpatrick
    Title:   Chief Financial Officer