Form 8-K





Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 OR 15(d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): April 20, 2011



First Commonwealth Financial Corporation

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Pennsylvania   001-11138   25-1428528

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

22 North Sixth Street,

Indiana, PA

(Address of principal executive offices)   (Zip Code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code: (724) 349-7220



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On April 20, 2011, First Commonwealth Financial Corporation (the “Company”) held its annual meeting of shareholders. At the annual meeting, shareholders of the Company: (1) elected Julie A. Caponi, Ray T. Charley, Gary R. Claus, David S. Dahlmann, John J. Dolan, David W. Greenfield, Luke A. Latimer, James W. Newill, Laurie Stern Singer and Robert J. Ventura to the Board of Directors for terms expiring in 2012; (2) approved the ratification of the selection of KPMG LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2011; (3) approved the advisory vote on the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers; (4) cast the highest number of advisory votes for conducting advisory votes on the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers every year; and (5) did not approve a shareholder proposal regarding a report on pay and parity. The final results of voting on each of the matters submitted to a vote of security holders during the annual meeting are as follows.


1. Election of Directors

   For      Withheld      Abstain      Broker

Julie A. Caponi

     69,279,961         2,555,887         949,340         14,126,126   

Ray T. Charley

     69,157,780         2,678,068         949,340         14,126,126   

Gary R. Claus

     68,729,720         3,106,128         949,340         14,126,126   

David S. Dahlmann

     69,189,226         2,646,622         949,340         14,126,126   

John J. Dolan

     69,138,274         2,697,574         949,340         14,126,126   

Johnston A. Glass

     65,538,128         6,297,720         949,340         14,126,126   

David W. Greenfield

     69,325,963         2,509,885         949,340         14,126,126   

Luke A. Latimer

     55,923,840         15,912,008         949,340         14,126,126   

James W. Newill

     68,934,470         2,901,378         949,340         14,126,126   

Laurie Stern Singer

     41,046,969         30,788,879         949,340         14,126,126   

Robert J. Ventura

     69,205,637         2,630,211         949,340         14,126,126   

Wendell R. Hunt*

     8,879         N/A         N/A         N/A   


* Mr. Hunt was nominated by a shareholder in accordance with the Company’s By-Laws. All votes for Mr. Hunt were cast by ballot at the annual meeting.


     For      Against      Abstain  

2. Ratification of KPMG LLP as independent registered public accountants

     83,101,591         2,340,412         519,970   


     For      Against      Abstain      Broker

3. Approval of the advisory vote on executive compensation

     69,201,768         4,325,805         885,559         11,548,841   


     One Year      Two Years      Three Years      Abstain      Broker

4. Approval of advisory vote on the frequency of votes on executive compensation

     57,883,280         1,227,223         14,186,987         1,115,641         11,548,842   

     For      Against      Abstain      Broker

5. Shareholder proposal regarding a report on pay and parity

     11,466,537         54,487,028         8,459,567         11,548,841   

On April 21, 2011, following the Company’s annual meeting of shareholders, the Board of Directors adopted a resolution providing that an advisory vote on executive compensation would be held annually until the next shareholder vote on the frequency of such votes.


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Dated: April 22, 2011    

/s/ Robert E. Rout

  Name:   Robert E. Rout
  Title:   Executive Vice President and
    Chief Financial Officer